A Girl’s Other Best Friend

Ooh! Fall! Time for fires, warm afghans and hot chocolate! Enjoy!

Through The Lens

We all know that a girl’s best friend is supposed to be a diamond. Or so the saying goes.

Sparkleies! I love sparkleies!

I’m not sure where the saying originated; probably some post war-era idea that a girl is not complete or happy unless she is engaged or married. I’m not sure exactly how I feel about that, but before you get all anti-femminisim on me – that’s not what this post is about. Although I do have to give a shout-out to all the strong young women who are not yet wed and are still waiting for Mr. Right to come along and propose.

For Me, I just like Sparkly things. Yes, I love being married too and will have been for 34 years this coming March, but I have to say, I just love the way gems sparkle and make me feel pretty. But again I digress. This post…

View original post 542 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elisa ruland
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 23:37:16

    Ha, me too! Isn’t it embarrassing when you’re caught staring at someone else’s bling? Sometimes I just can’t help it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,667 hits
