A Mama’s Hope

From my friend and fellow blogger, Paula Blaxton!

stuff i tell my sister

John 3:16 For God So Loved the World ~ Found in the Moore tornado debris. John 3:16 For God So Loved the World ~
Found in the Moore tornado debris.

Good Friday.  I never really understood why it was called good.  I’ve read the account repeatedly.  I could understand Easter being called “Good Sunday”.  But Friday was a horrific day for Jesus.  For those that loved Him.  For His mama.

When I ponder on the heartache I have held for my own children, I cannot begin to  imagine Mary’s.  Illness.  Struggles. Disappointment.  Mistakes.  A mama wants to fix these things for her children, no matter their age.  The hardest place is when you come to the realization that you have no power to change a circumstance.  Were the many prayers sent up for this child all in vain?

And then I reflect upon Mary.  She had no power.  No prayer left.  Her heart exposed.  I cannot help but wonder, when her eyes met His…

View original post 109 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naomi Baltuck
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 16:20:43

    I love this post, Darla. So true!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jul 08, 2014 @ 22:43:44

      Me too!
      I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting on your blog as of late. I upgraded my computer and now I can’t comment on anybody’s (except one) blogs. Very frustrating. Some days, I can’t even open them. 😦
      Have a great summer.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,845 hits
