Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflection

Whether its in glass, water, chrome or a mirror, light and images can be captured and reflected back for a view that is just a little bit tweaked! Often distorted, sometimes funny and always beautiful, reflections capture the imagination and the shutter time of many photographers. Here are a few of mine ranging from planned portraits to moments of opportunities, but always some of my favorites.

Enjoy!

Beautiful lights, cold crisp night and a still pond make for a perfect picture.

Beautiful lights, cold crisp night and a still pond make for a perfect picture.

Baby Auzy loved the mirror.

Baby Auzy loved the mirror.

Christmas in Oklahoma City

Christmas in Oklahoma City

This is one I did for a car show piece I was covering. How to capture classic in a new and interesting way? This was my solution.

This is one I did for a car show piece I was covering. How to capture classic cars in a new and interesting way? This was my solution.

Fine art reflection

Fine art reflection

During a photo shoot, I threw the mirror on the ground and just let the babe crawl all over it.

During a photo shoot, I threw the mirror on the ground and just let the babe crawl all over it.

I loved the way the light is reflected off the bubbles.

I loved the way the light is reflected off the bubbles.

Just checking out my reflection!

Just checking out my reflection!

Have a wonderful week!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannegray
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 22:01:54

    These are fantastic, Darla. I particularly love the ones of Baby Auzy 😀

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Mar 25, 2014 @ 04:24:48

      Thanks Dianne; Auzy or Auzlyn is a friend of the family, which I had the pleasure of shooting her pics with her mummy and daddy! She is so adorable, its hard not to take pics of her.

      Reply

  2. rommel
    Apr 05, 2014 @ 03:09:05

    You do this so well, Darla. Set after set, you impress me. And your accompanying words help so well in admiring the images even more. Kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,843 hits
