Selfies by Allen

From my friend Lilly who does such beautiful bird photos!

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

163 - Copy Actually, it might not be an Allen’s Hummingbird; it might be a female Rufous.  The more I search, the more confused I get.  Even some of the male Rufous are red-brown.  So I figure if I sound really convinced, maybe I’ll be right by default. 🙂
183 - Copy 213 - Copy 260 - Copy

View original post

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 19:55:26

    It appears it really is Rufous, so per my IA blogging friened, I am calling this Rufous Allen. 🙂

    Reply

  2. apronheadlilly
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 19:55:44

    That’s friend!

    Reply

  3. Marian Evans
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 20:11:07

    It might be a Anna hummer. Beckie loves hummers and I get her something in a hummer for her b-day Me

    Marian Evans Sent from my iPad

    Reply

  4. Naomi Baltuck
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 20:11:16

    Wow! These are amazing close-ups of a fascinating creature!

    Reply

  5. diannegray
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 09:55:07

    I don’t know what it is but it’s absolutely beautiful! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,699 hits
