Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

Okay, I don’t do selfies, because I don’t like to be photographed. But for this challenge, I snapped a selfie of me while indulging in another one of my passions: Repurposing! Its not very glamorous or attractive, but its what I do!

I like to paint using my air sprayer, but when working with lacquer based paints, especially white, it can get very messy! I try to cover up as much of myself as possible to keep the paint out of my hair, off my skin and out of any orifices, but it doesn't always work. I'll be sneezing white for a week! I may not make a very pretty picture, but my pieces will!

I like to paint using my air sprayer, but when working with lacquer based paints, especially white, it can get very messy! I try to cover up as much of myself as possible to keep the paint out of my hair, off my skin and out of any orifices, but it doesn’t always work. I’ll be sneezing white for a week! I may not make a very pretty picture, but my pieces will!

Have a great day!

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannegray
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 19:52:51

    I love your ‘selfie’ Darla! šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 02:32:47

    I don’t like Selfies too and I had been anxious for the past two day. Good thing it’s V-day week and somehow Cupid helped. Great idea for a selfie and I bet the house is glistening clean too. Happy Valentine’s Day my friend.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Feb 15, 2014 @ 15:07:19

      Thanks IT, this project is for my granddaughter’s birthday! I redid a hutch to be used as a clothes storage and an old sewing machine cabinet converted into a desk and a side table! Thankfully, I have a shop far away from the house to work in.

      Reply

  3. apronheadlilly
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 01:46:53

    Very attractive!

    Reply

  4. rommel
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 16:45:05

    Nicely done! Perhaps the whole face uncovered next? šŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
