Weekly Photo Challenge: Playing With Fire I

I love fire. I love how beautiful and dangerous it is. It can create and destroy is one simple moment. As a photojournalist, I have taken many images of house and business fires, but the most serene aspect of fire can be found in a simple bon fire. These images were taken at a local sporting event’s Pep Rally.

The intensity of the inferno captures my imagination and awes my soul.

The intensity of the inferno captures my imagination and awes my soul.

Like fireflies dancing on the wind, sparks escape the inferno, released back into nature.

Like fireflies dancing on the wind, sparks escape the inferno, released back into nature.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Island Traveler
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 03:48:03

    Fire is sizzles both beauty & destruction. A mixture of good & bad. It’s a source warmth & we use it to cook and many more but in an instant, it can turn ones dream to ashes.

    Reply

  2. rommel
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 11:36:44

    GREAT SHOTS! I have never fully succeeded with fire images. You obviously did a great job with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,845 hits
