A Touch of Color 1

Here in central Oklahoma, the colors are just beginning to change. I love fall for all it offers, especially the colors.

Over the last few days, I have taken images around my yard and at a nearby pumpkin patch. I will be post a couple each day; I also wanted to show off my newest software, the NIK Collection, which is AWESOME! It has definitely made my life easier (if not more time consuming) in the area of photo editing.

A Red Maple during a light rain. This is a straight shot using my D800 and editing in Potoshop. I further edited it in Viveza 2, part of the NIK software collection.

A Red Maple during a light rain. This is a straight shot using my D800 and editing in Photoshop. I further edited it in Viveza 2, part of the NIK software collection.

The same tree at a different angle.

The same tree at a different angle.

This is the same as the first shot, but I took it into HDR Efex Pro 2 to give it more attention. I'm loving this software.

This is the same as the first shot, but I took it into HDR Efex Pro 2 to give it more attention. I’m loving this software.

Happy Fall Y’all

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ingrid
    Oct 30, 2013 @ 18:12:42

    Wow, I’m so used to fall being in Sept. In Colorado the fall colors are over by mid October and the snows start to fly. Beautiful photos and that new editing software looks and sounds fun.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Oct 30, 2013 @ 18:16:38

      I remember that kind of early winter; I used to live in Alaska. Nope, they really started changing here this past week.
      Thanks, and yes it is fun, but it takes a lot of memory and time to use.

      Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 16:25:47

    Spectacular images of Autumn. Don’t see much of these in Houston so I will feast on these pictures and imagine it is all over around my surroundings.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Nov 03, 2013 @ 23:24:56

      We don’t have a whole lot more here in Central OK. Everything with color has been planted. We went on a drive on Saturday, but went south so the colors were even less impressive.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,699 hits
