More Phonegraphy

I get a brand new camera, a new flash, a couple of lenses, a new tripod and what do I do? Go out a take photos with my phone, what else?

The truth is, with all this new equipment, I still don’t have anything to take macro shots with, and well, I love macro. Especially when it comes to all the bright colors that fall has to offer.

However, in my neck of the woods, the leaves are just beginning to turn (I have one in my yard – that is ONE leaf). But after this weekends dip into the 30s perhaps the colors will prevail. But I did just plant a plethora of pansies all with pretty faces and colors. This would have been a great for the saturation photo challenge!

So without further ado:

My loan leaf color on an Ash tree in my front yard.

My loan leaf color on an Ash tree in my front yard.

Yellow mums; yellow makes me happy!

Yellow mums; yellow makes me happy!

My little birdie resting on a pumpkin!

My little birdie resting on a pumpkin!

This one was actually taken with my slr, but didn't have a shot of my front door fall display. :-P

This one was actually taken with my slr, but didn’t have a shot of my front door fall display. 😛

Have a great rest of the week!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elisaruland
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 02:51:01

    Funny, it’s so much easier to pull out the phone, isn’t it? I like macro photography, too, and look forward to splurging on a lens someday, and really learning the art. Love your pansy shots, one of my favorite flowers!

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 05:33:28

    Little birdie on a pumpkin….magical. An exciting , fun way to celebrate Fall each day. Can’t believe we’re halfway October already, a beautiful season that’s changing so fast. Best wishes to your family.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Oct 17, 2013 @ 07:32:13

      Thanks! Its been a while since I’ve posted. With the unrest around the country, the journalist in me wanted to do a post on our government – the flowers kept me focused on more beautiful subjects. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,749 hits
