On my soapbox about clothes shopping

From Livonne

Livonne

My son gets married in 9 days.  I’m thrilled to bits and can’t wait to see him marry the love of his life.  I had huge plans that I was going to lose some weight and look stunning on the day.  Well, the best laid plans of mice and men… you know how it goes.  So, I need to buy an outfit that covers my lumpy bits and still looks nice.  THAT is where my trouble started.

It shouldn’t be quite so difficult to buy an outfit suitable for a mother of the groom.  I’m certainly a bigger girl but I’m not Gilbert Grape’s mother.  For some strange reason, the buyers in shops seem to think that bigger women should dress in sacks and not be seen.  Of course, the younger shops that cater for bigger girls, provide stunning dresses that are strapless and armless.  Not really suitable for those…

View original post 1,470 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,704 hits
