Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sea

I live in landlocked Oklahoma, snap dab in the middle of the United States. I have only been to the sea a couple of times as an adult (I spent my first three years in Libya and the next four years in Alaska and I’m sure I saw the sea, I just don’t recall it and certainly didn’t take any photographs). And without fail, every time I have been to the sea, it has been rainy, cold and cloudy! Because of the drab weather, I didn’t take many photos as I did not want to get my camera wet!

These are a couple I took on a cruise my youngest daughter, Micah, treated us to a couple years back! In spite of the weather, it was a great time!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alekim25
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 07:50:08

    Hello Darla! Great shots, I like them very much 😉

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 09:19:02

    That looks like a fun and exciting trip. My co-workers are into cruise lately and I’m really being tempted. Looks like your boat left via Galveston looking at the first picture. Small world! Have a great week my friend.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Sep 13, 2013 @ 18:07:20

      yes it did and it was awful cold and blustry that day. We took our cruise in October, which isn’t normally a problem, but we had a rainy, cold week. No swimming. 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,843 hits
