Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

What could be fresher than flowers after a summer rain? These were taken with my every handy iPhone using Camera+. (I do have a new camera, I just don’t have a card for it yet ran out of money)

_-fresh-1 _-fresh-2

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marian
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 19:29:41

    me and flowers I like that color.

    This year I missed the pink lady slippers. I have a patch of them. me

    Reply

  2. Lily Mugford
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 00:50:23

    Wow, awesome photos.. and with an iPhone? I can’t wait to see what you can do with a “real” camera.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jul 21, 2013 @ 16:18:58

      Thanks, my iPhone is always handy and it has a great camera for small work, especially with the Camera+ app. When I upgrade to the 5s, the camera is even better, can’t wait!
      I have replaced my camera that was damaged in an car accident, its a NIKON D800, but I need some accessories to be able to start playing. But if you check some of my earlier posts, you can see what I did with my D200 and D100.

      Reply

  3. Leanne Cole
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 09:38:08

    Camera phones are becoming quite popular, I love the colours of the flowers here.

    Reply

  4. Darla Welchel
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 16:39:05

    Thanks Leanne! I’m almost back in business! The insurance check (such as it was) came in yesterday and I went to get my flash and a small compact flash card (I have a 64GB ordered on line). The camera store was out of stock on my flash so had to order it. Both my storage card and my flash will come in the first of next week! Nothing like cutting it short for the wedding on next Saturday.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 24,348 hits