Day At A Floral Warehouse

I’ve just recently discovered the advantage of going to nurseries and florist warehouses to take shots of beautiful flowers. Its fun, its convenient (they are all in one place) and if you don’t get run off, you get some awesome images. Here are a few (alas, still taken with my iPhone) at a place that specialized in orchids and bromeliads.

I know this one looks over saturated, but honestly, this was its genuine color!

I know this one looks over saturated, but honestly, this was its genuine color!

I loves this pair - they remind me of tigers

I love this pair – they remind me of tigers

What's not to love, they are purple!

What’s not to love, they are purple!

pretty in pink

pretty in pink

This reminds me of a fairy

This reminds me of a fairy

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Island Traveler
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 21:39:14

    Vividly beautiful! Images that reminds us of all that’s amazing and fun in paradise!

    Reply

  2. apronheadlilly
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 03:15:44

    Okay, this is so weird. We just went to the Santa Barbara Orchid Estates on Monday, and I almost bought the candy cane looking orchid! I opted instead for one that hangs on the wall that I can’t pronounce yet!

    Reply

  3. stuffitellmysister
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 23:33:11

    Beautiful, Darla! See…you DO fun things!!! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Darla Welchel
    Jun 19, 2013 @ 23:49:44

    I’m trying; I had to twist Clint’s arm to stop there and then we only stayed for about 10 minutes! You inspire me, so am trying (to gently) persuade him to get out and about more! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. daffobelle
    Jun 24, 2013 @ 03:03:03

    Great shots! Lovely flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,621 hits
