Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves 1

It has been a while since I’ve done a weekly challenge. First the photo a day exercise I completed in May took a lot of my time and second, my camera is still in the shop! I don’t really like any of my spares (which is why they are spares), so I’ve been kind of being lazy on the creative front. Thirdly, I’ve gotten way too comfortable relying on my camera phone to worry about taking my spare with me everywhere.

That being said, this image is one I took with my iPhone one day while leaving a garage sale. I just realized yesterday, that the shape of this tree trunk resembles the backside of two people either dancing or embracing!

This couple have some very curvy bottoms, if not a bit rough!

This couple have some very curvy bottoms, if not a bit rough!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Livonne
    Jun 16, 2013 @ 15:49:48

    wow.. what a gorgeous tree. and yes, you’re right. it does look like two people embracing.. just lovely. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jun 16, 2013 @ 15:58:33

      Thanks Livonne! I took several shots before I felt like the homeowners would get irritated. πŸ™‚ I can’t believe that I didn’t notice the imagery right away. I think I was focusing on the texture and the lichen!

      Reply

  2. apronheadlilly
    Jun 17, 2013 @ 00:59:38

    How interesting! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Island Traveler
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 21:41:35

    Nature is full of surprises. Very unique tree.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,704 hits
