May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 31 In My Hand

I did it; I completed the entire month of photo challenges! I know I complained a lot, and I also know I didn’t apply myself that well (a missing camera kind of sucks the fun out of things), but I’m glad I did it. Two reasons: 1. It got me in the habit of thinking about and shooting again, and 2. It helped me to become a more daily blogger.  I’m not sure if I will continue or if other things in life will steel my time, but it has been fun.

So, without further ramblings, here is my final entry – anyone know of a challenge for next month?

Day 31: In My Hand Because of all the rain (and the inability to be able to mow, my clovers grew to enormous proportions! I wasn't patient enough (or had the time) to look for a four-leaf variety, but my grandson found one last week. :-)

Day 31: In My Hand
Because of all the rain (and the inability to be able to mow, my clovers grew to enormous proportions! I wasn’t patient enough (or had the time) to look for a four-leaf variety, but my grandson found one last week. 🙂
Taken with my iPhone and edited in Camera+

 

Day 31: In My Hand I liked it in B&W too!

Day 31: In My Hand
I liked it in B&W too!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alekim25
    May 31, 2013 @ 15:25:36

    Hi Darla 😀
    Congratulations for completing your May Photo-a-day Challenge!!
    I have no ideas for the next month, but I’m curious to know what you will do! 🙂
    Have a nice day 😉

    – Michela

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 10:15:35

    Children reminds us of the many magical and beautiful things and discoveries we adults have forgotten or missed. Beautiful capture of what looks like a wonderful family moment.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jun 01, 2013 @ 17:30:51

      Thanks IT, yes children force us to stop and smell the roses – or pick the clovers! Next time they get this big, I’m going to show them how to make a clover necklace!

      Reply

  3. lifeofaministermom
    Jun 04, 2013 @ 17:56:38

    Woohoo!! Way to go Darla. I enjoyed the photo challenge very much!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jun 04, 2013 @ 22:43:12

      Thanks, I was going to do another in June, but with the car wreck, doc appts. and my middle daughter’s house getting smashed by a tree in the last storm, I think I will do it again another month – one with less severe weather!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
