May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 30 Rug

Okay, I’ve mentioned on more than a few occasions how much I dislike these categories, especially that last few days. Its like the creator of this challenge ran out of interesting ideas. Anyway today was “RUG.” I’ve taken some license with this one and shot a portion of the largest “rug” on my place – part of my yard. 🙂  Hey I spend more time on it than I do my carpets! When I was mowing what was still not under water, I ran into this pretty little guy and mowed around it, so I could come back later and take its picture. 🙂

Day 30: Rug This pretty little toadstool was thriving on the largest rug I own, my yard!

Day 30: Rug
This pretty little toadstool was encamped in the largest rug I own, my yard!

 

Day 30: Rug I just love the undersides of toadstools.

Day 30: Rug
I just love the undersides of toadstools.

 

Day 30: Rug Dirt on top; I don't know where the dirt on top of the toadstool came from, perhaps from a visiting toad with a dirty bottom! All images shot with iPhone and Camera+

Day 30: Rug
Dirt on top; I don’t know where the dirt on top of the toadstool came from, perhaps from a visiting toad with a dirty bottom!
All images shot with iPhone and Camera+

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    May 30, 2013 @ 14:06:22

    Pretty, but probably deadly!

    Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    May 30, 2013 @ 14:14:52

    not sure, but then again, we don’t try to eat them! 😉

    Reply

  3. diannegray
    May 31, 2013 @ 03:30:21

    What a cute little mushroom! 😀

    Reply

  4. Island Traveler
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 10:17:27

    When I was a kid, Toadstools remind me of a lands of enchantment like elves and giants. May be, they are real or we can make them real in our hearts.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Jun 01, 2013 @ 17:29:40

      I too loved to imagine a place where fairytales came true; perhaps it was because my real life was so horrific. Maybe that is why my favorite genre to read or watchis fantasy fiction!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,618 hits
