May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 29 A Piece of Furniture

Today’s challenge seemed a bit lame to me, and seeing how I’m still without my good camera (you know they sent it to Japan to be fixed?), I dug into my archives for an outdoor concrete bench. I shot this image in Mexico and was intrigued by the shape of it – it was in the courting style. I was also struck by the graffiti painted on this lovely piece. I was part of a tour and only had a moment to snap this image, but I didn’t want to forget it.

Why do people feel the need to deface things of beauty? It makes me mad and a bit sad. Anyway, I hope you enjoy my take on furniture. 🙂

Day 29: A Piece of Furniture.

Day 29: A Piece of Furniture.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    May 30, 2013 @ 04:04:42

    Yeah, I can just see that in your living room. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    May 30, 2013 @ 13:34:45

    Well, it was outdoor furniture

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,845 hits
