May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 23 Funny

Yesterday’s (yeah, I’m a day behind again) challenge was supposed to be SCARY. After all the storms, I’m tired of scary so I changed my challenge to FUNNY! I shared in another post (https://dwelchel.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/as-if-tornados-werent-enough/) about my flooding yard. This is how I deal with it! Have a beautiful and storm free day!

Day 23: Funny I used to have a sign that read Lake Welchel, Posted. This is my new one, because of every manner of water creatures who take up inhabitance when we get a small lake in our front yard.

Day 23: Funny
I used to have a sign that read Lake Welchel, Posted.
This is my new one, because of every manner of water creatures who take up inhabitance when we get a small lake in our front yard.

This is why I need the sign after every heavy rainstorm. :-)

This is why I need the sign after every heavy rainstorm. There is another 40 feet of water to the right and normally this is all dry!  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    May 24, 2013 @ 23:08:18

    Nice to keep your sense of humor!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 24, 2013 @ 23:58:44

      I have to, this happens every year, sometimes (like this year) all spring and part of summer). The only bad part is that the grass keeps growing (someone planted so type of water grass years ago) and when it finally dries up, I need a hay baler!

      Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 26, 2013 @ 14:56:37

      You have to in Oklahoma! If its not tornados, its drought, floods, ice storms or just plain old high winds!
      Will Rogers said, “If you don’t like the weather in Oklahoma, just wait five minutes!”
      He was right.

      Reply

  2. diannegray
    May 26, 2013 @ 01:04:54

    This is a good way to keep the spirits up! 😀 Do you get a lot of mosquitoes with all that water?

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 26, 2013 @ 02:55:34

      Oh yeah, and I’m a mosquito magnant. They love to bite me. Also, because of all the rain, the ticks and fleas will be bad this year, BUT the grasshoppers won’t be! Its an awful trade! The former ones eat us and the latter ones eat all the crops! :-0

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,704 hits
