May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 22 Fragile

Day 22: Fragile This is a tea set passed down from my mother, from her mother, from my great-great grandmother. The cup is so thin and light, that I fear to handle it. I can't imagine ever drinking a hot liquid from it. It has a iridescent glaze on it.

Day 22: Fragile
This is a tea set passed down from my mother, from her mother, from my great-great grandmother. The cup is so thin and light, that I fear to handle it. I can’t imagine ever drinking a hot liquid from it. It has a iridescent glaze on it.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Island Traveler
    May 23, 2013 @ 11:36:15

    Beautiful! They are fragile yes but they are stronger than we think. Reminds me of eggs in those card board boxes. It’s amazing how resilient they can be.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 23, 2013 @ 15:20:30

      LOL, you do have a point. I do have a rather cool image of eggs (somewhere) but didn’t feel like hunting for the photo. I really need to devise a storage/filing system. Had a lot (10 K) on my old computer but when it died, I lost the filing system, They are all on discs, but Its hard to figure out where every thing is.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,749 hits
