May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 20 This Morning

This is what greeted me this morning after the horrible storms last night; a breath of fresh air.

Day 20: This Morning My Peonies finally bloomed!

Day 20: This Morning
My Peonies finally bloomed!

 

Day 20: This Morning My Peonies finally bloomed!

Day 20: This Morning
My Peonies finally bloomed!

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marian Evans
    May 20, 2013 @ 15:03:15

    You made it though the storm ok. We are getting the rain much needed You look s o much like your mom. Me

    Marian Evans Sent from my iPad

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 21, 2013 @ 06:09:47

      Hi Aunt Marian. Yes, we only got rain at our house. Micah and Sarah’s husband Caleb, both got caught in very heavy hail while driving. They are okay, but cars suffered damage.
      We are blessed, but so many friends and nearby communities members are not so lucky. Please pray.

      Reply

  2. lifeofaministermom
    May 26, 2013 @ 04:22:23

    Gorgeous! I’m glad you and your family made it thru…I continue in prayer for all who were affected.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 26, 2013 @ 14:49:37

      thanks Pat! Everyday, more sadness and heartaches unveil. We are so very blessed to not be affected, but over 13,000 homes (and lives) were destroyed in just Newcastle (my hometown) and Moore.

      Reply

      • lifeofaministermom
        May 27, 2013 @ 00:21:42

        Oh my! Praying, praying, praying!

      • Darla Welchel
        May 27, 2013 @ 14:36:51

        Thanks! I have a request for prayer. My oldest daughter has a rare autoimmune disease called Sarcoidosis. There is no treatment, cure or anything. The Sarc graduals in her body keep producing and attacking her lymph system and now her eyes. It is very painful and causes other serious side effects and can lead to blindness. She already has cataracts and she is just 31. This is Isabelle’s mommy.
        Also, my youngest is in desperate need of prayer. I cannot say what it is, but she is in deep pain from things that have happened to her. I worry about her desperately as she has major social and anxiety disorders. Thanks.

      • lifeofaministermom
        May 27, 2013 @ 15:59:18

        I certainly will Darla. God is a healer and it IS His will for them to be delivered from whatever’s ailing them! As I pray I will stand on 1 John 5:14-15 ” Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. 15 And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him.”

        All things are possible for those who believe! Have a great day and please keep me posted!

        God bless,

        Patricia

      • Darla Welchel
        May 27, 2013 @ 16:13:55

        Thanks Patricia! I’m adding that verse to my desk top post-it notes! Pretty soon I won’t have any wall paper left! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,749 hits
