May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 17 Favorite Song

Trying to choose a favorite song is like trying to choose a favorite child, it is impossible. With the thousands of songs (if not tens of thousands) I have heard so far in my lifetime, I have many favorites. But when I was going over some of them in my head, Margret Becker’s Look Me In The Eye is one that has continually spoke to me over the decades. Her music never ceases to amaze and uplift me. So here is my photo representation of that beautiful song! Do yourself a favor, look it up and either read the lyrics or find the song to hear!

Day 17: Favorite Song "I found a letter I wrote to you, in the bottom of my drawer. A simple letter, a point of view . . . Look me in the eye, tell me what You see . . .

Day 17: Favorite Song
“I found a letter I wrote to you, in the bottom of my drawer. A simple words, simple a point of view . . .
Look me in the eye, tell me what You see . . .

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannegray
    May 19, 2013 @ 02:46:57

    I don’t think I could ever choose a favorite song, Darla. Every time I think of one, another one pops into my head and I think ‘I LOVE that song’! 😉

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 19, 2013 @ 03:49:10

      I’m with you, but this one is one of the few that I can remember the lyrics (or most of them). I’m horrible with song names and lyrics. Oh I can sing them all along with the radio, but as soon as it is over, I go blank. My husband has been making me play “Name That Tune” for over 35 years. I hate it, and just this week I told him that is why I no longer listen to the radio. He has sucked all the pleasure out of it. Fortunately (for him, not me), we have daughters that love to play right along with him.

      Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 20, 2013 @ 09:05:33

      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,699 hits
