May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 12 MOM

Since I lost my own mother when I was 30, Mother’s Day has always been a little sad for me. But I have three wonderful daughters (and now two wonderful sons-in-law) and they fill my day with joy. Especially when you figure in the seven grands!

My mom before she passed at age 58 from cancer.

Day 12: Mom. My mom before she passed at age 58 from cancer.

Micah, Bekah, Me and Sarah. The girls were not prepared for a photograph today and almost didn't pose for this! :-)

Day 12: MOM. Micah, Bekah, Me and Sarah. The girls were not prepared for a photograph today and almost didn’t pose for this! 🙂

 

Day 12: Mom. Why I'm glad I'm a mom!

Day 12: Mom. Why I’m glad I’m a mom!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannegray
    May 13, 2013 @ 19:47:11

    What a beautiful tribute to your mother, Darla 😀

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 13, 2013 @ 22:07:36

      I’ve always wanted to be able to write a flowery, full of gushing love and praise about my mom, but it wasn’t meant to be. I’m secretly envious of all you gals out there that had a great mother/daughter relationship with your mums, but God only gives us what we can handle – or something like that! LOL
      I am so thankful that me and my girls are so much closer!

      Reply

  2. tchistorygal
    May 17, 2013 @ 00:12:26

    You lost your mom awfully early in life. Now you know how ungrown-up 30 year olds are, and how important their mothers still are in their lives. I had the great relationship with MY mom, but never had any kids. God has brought us both joy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
