May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 11 Sunset

Wishing all of you moms (and mums) a VERY HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Day 11: Sunset.  I shot this as I was locked in an AT&T store trying to get my iPhone fixed - hence the reflection on the glass. At my home, there are too many trees to ever get to see a beautiful sunset! This was taken in Oklahoma City.

Day 11: Sunset.
I shot this as I was locked in an AT&T store trying to get my iPhone fixed – hence the reflection on the glass. At my home, there are too many trees to ever get to see a beautiful sunset! This was taken in Oklahoma City.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. louslabyrinth
    May 13, 2013 @ 11:35:15

    Such a beautiful photo! 🙂 xoxox

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 13, 2013 @ 15:03:05

      Thanks Lou, not bad for a cell phone and through the glass image! 🙂 Usually when I have to shoot through reflective surfaces, I put my lens flat against the glass, which acts like a lens cover. This eliminates the reflection. But I couldn’t get the right angle to lay it flat. But I kind of like the reflection a bit.

      Reply

  2. tchistorygal
    May 17, 2013 @ 00:18:45

    Gorgeous sky! Wow, it almost looks fake! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
