May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 8 Sugary

Okay, I can’t think of sugary sweetness without giving a nod to chocolate. Since, I’m still kind of sore and unmoving from my wreck (see day 6), and I try not to have anything around my house that has sugar in it, I had to improvise!

I’m a chocoholic! I confess; I am ashamed! But I still crave that bittersweet flavor more times than not. I’m also a chipoholic! I love potato chips. My favorite is the original Lays, but I’m not all that picky to tell the truth.

Day 8: Sugary What could be more sugary than chocolate morsels?

Day 8: Sugary
What could be more sugary than chocolate morsels?

My favorite chip is not trying to do me any favors. They put this easy and oh so decadent idea on the back of their newest chip bags. You lay out a few chips on a plate. Sprinkle with a few chocolate morsels (something I seem to always have on hand – just for emergency chocolate cravings). Microwave for 20 to around 60 seconds depending on your microwave. And snap! Instant Chocolate Covered Potato Chips! Yum!

Day 8: Sugary Sweet and salty! YUM!

Day 8: Sugary
Sweet and salty! YUM!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    May 08, 2013 @ 16:51:21

    Now, that is just wrong–and here me thinking of having an only juice day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,704 hits
