May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 7 Flashback

Yes, I know I’m still behind and I probably will run that way, so we’ll just have to go with it! Β πŸ™‚

When you start looking for images for “Flashback,” you end up traveling down memory lane and it is really difficult to choose just one image, so I’ve got a couple. Okay, okay, its more than a couple; but I hope you enjoy!

Day 7: Flashback. This was taken of Clint and me during my senior year in 1978. We were headed to a Valentine's Banquet at church! My mom took this and I'm really impressed that she didn't cut our heads off!

Day 7: Flashback. This was taken of Clint and me during my senior year in 1978. We were headed to a Valentine’s Banquet at church! My mom took this and I’m really impressed that she didn’t cut our heads off!

I shot this during college when I was using my girls, Rebekah, Sarah and Micah as models during my photo lighting class. They are like their daddy and never serious!

Day 7: Flashback. I shot this during college when I was using my girls, Rebekah, Sarah and Micah as models during my photo lighting class. They are like their daddy and never serious!

Day 7: Flashback. Again my girls when Rebekah was a senior. This was our first year to homeschool and this was early one morning before class. They are still silly.

Day 7: Flashback. Again my girls when Rebekah was a senior. This was our first year to homeschool and this was early one morning before class. They are still silly. BTW, this was shot with my very first digital camera, a Sony Macvica, which shot on a floppy disc!

Day 7: Flashback. My girls with my dad before he passed away. This was when I only had four grands, now I have seven!

Day 7: Flashback. My girls with my dad before he passed away. This was when I only had four grands, now I have seven!

Day 7: Flashback. Although this wasn't that far ago, it seems like a lifetime ago that Isabelle was first being treated for Leukemia.

Day 7: Flashback. Although this wasn’t that far ago, it seems like a lifetime ago that Isabelle was first being treated for Leukemia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apronheadlilly
    May 08, 2013 @ 16:59:36

    I homeschooled, too. πŸ™‚
    Who is Isabelle, a grandaughter? 😦

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 10, 2013 @ 15:56:38

      Yes, she is my oldest granddaughter and is now 9 years old. She was 7 when she was diagnosed. She gets to “Ring the Bell” on Dec. 28, 2013 to signify the end of her treatment and to be labeled officially in remission!
      She beat the odds, so many of the children who were in the hospital at the same time, did not. It is so sad to think of that when you are celebrating her miracle.

      Reply

  2. lifeofaministermom
    May 10, 2013 @ 06:21:48

    Love these!!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 10, 2013 @ 16:03:25

      Thanks,
      Once again, I’m behind. I beginning to wavier about finishing the month. The categories dont lend themselves to anything spectacular or maybe I’m just not coming up with anything creative. πŸ˜›

      Reply

      • lifeofaministermom
        May 11, 2013 @ 05:48:07

        Well I’m nowhere near an expert, but I like everything you’ve shared so far! πŸ™‚

      • Darla Welchel
        May 12, 2013 @ 16:47:08

        You are so very sweet! I’m trying to figure what I want to do for today’s challenge, MOM. My mom died when I was just 30 and we weren’t close. We were beginning to get to know each other better.
        My folks were both alcoholics and abusive, but I was able to forgive them – A complete God Thing! – and was happy to see them both come to the Lord just before they died. I’m looking forward to the day that I can meet the new them in heaven!

      • lifeofaministermom
        May 20, 2013 @ 04:00:18

        Wow. Amen!! I may’ve told you before but the Lord allowed me to be used in leading my dad to the Lord, just 6 weeks before he passed from cancer. There’s so much comfort in knowing we’ll meet again!!

      • Darla Welchel
        May 20, 2013 @ 09:10:11

        Yes there is! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,749 hits
