May Photo-a-day Challenge: Day 6 Today

Okay, I know that I’m behind by two days, but there were mitigating circumstances (more on that in a moment).

I set on on Monday with my camera in hand and my three oldest grandchildren (Ethan, Mac and Isabelle) in tow to take some awesome photographs of them at a new park.

My husband was driving, we had just picked up the grands when a lady driving way too fast ran the stoplight. We are all okay, just banged up a bit. Clint’s jeep is totaled and hopefully the lady got a ticket. We don’t know because the officer didn’t give us any of her info and the police department is being less than helpful. Thankfully, we hit her instead of her broadsiding us; it could have been so much worse! Praising God for keeping us safe!

Needless to say, I didn’t get any park and grandchildren pics, but I did snap this one.

Day 6: Today This wasn't what I was after when I headed out the door with my camera, but . . .

Day 6: Today
This wasn’t what I was after when I headed out the door with my camera, but . . .

It kind of looks like a sick butterfly. Have a great and safe day!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LyndaMichele
    May 08, 2013 @ 16:38:47

    Wow! So glad you are all OK, that looks scary 😦

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 08, 2013 @ 21:53:48

      It was, especially since we had three of our grands with us. Isabelle was so scared that she was crying. But she is a wise little girl. Her mommy asked her how her port was (for her Leukemia) and she said, “I saw that lady coming and knew grandpa was going to hit her so I reached up and moved my seatbelt off my port.)
      I don’t think I had that much presence of mind.

      Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 10, 2013 @ 15:54:32

      It was and it is amazing how timid I am in a car again.

      Reply

  2. apronheadlilly
    May 08, 2013 @ 17:07:09

    Ouch! Glad you guys are safe!

    Reply

  3. Ingrid
    May 08, 2013 @ 18:19:58

    OMG….glad everyone is ok. How scary!

    Reply

  4. diannegray
    May 08, 2013 @ 20:48:05

    YIKES – good grief! That’s a nasty smash 😯

    Reply

  5. Cathy Trowbridge
    May 09, 2013 @ 00:53:52

    Sure hope the insurance works out for you. What a surprise I bet. But what could have been a real horrible experience thank God you are able to write about it with peace of mind and everyone intact! You just always have to watch out for the other guy!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      May 09, 2013 @ 13:54:57

      Cathy, first, welcome to my blog! I hope it works out too; I finally got the info today. I am just so thankful that my grands were not hurt! Watching out for the other guy is getting harder and harder!

      Reply

  6. Livonne
    May 12, 2013 @ 22:06:49

    Thank goodness you’re okay. How scarey for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
