Weekly Photo Challenge: UP!

As a photographer, I have spent a lot of time shooting up.

Up a tree. Up a building. Up at the clouds. You name it, and I’ve probably shot up at it.

I’ve even shot up at children, which requires me to be lower than a toddler and is getting harder and harder the older I get. ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Here are a few things that mean UP to me.

Looking UP at the Steeple. I shot this image many years ago of an old church in downtown Oklahoma City.

Looking UP at the Steeple. I shot this image many, many years ago of an old church in downtown Oklahoma City.

Looking UP The Glass Spires To The Clouds. I shot these glass spires in St. Louis in a botanical garden I visited. I loved the way the glass fingers are reaching for the clouds.

Looking UP The Glass Spires To The Clouds. I shot these glass spires in St. Louis in a botanical garden I visited. I loved the way the glass fingers are reaching up towards the clouds.

I can't have an UP without this image of famous landmark. I have posted this before, but it remains one of my favorites. The St. Louis Arch is massive and has been photographed tens of thousands ways. Here is my take on a familiar landmark.

I can’t have an UP without an image of this famous landmark. I have posted this before, but it remains one of my favorites. The St. Louis Arch is massive and has been photographed tens of thousands ways. Here is my take on a familiar landmark.

Have a glorious week.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Livonne
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 03:27:34

    gorgeous photos.. i ADORE the glass spires… I just love glass.. It’s such a beautiful medium.

    Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    Apr 21, 2013 @ 15:53:15

    Thanks Livonne. I love glass too! these were all in yellow tones, but I loved it in B&W.

    Reply

  3. diannegray
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 21:24:42

    Those glass fingers are amazing, Darla! These are beautiful pics ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Apr 24, 2013 @ 14:43:41

      Thanks Dianne! If you ever get to America (St. Louise, MS), they are in the Botanical Gardens! I think a local Artist made them for the gardens. If they were in my home state (Oklahoma), the constant hail we get during storm season would have shattered them by now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,843 hits
