Phoneograhpy Challenge: Feel The Burn

I love fire and I love fire images. But trying to take close ups of the beauty of fire is pretty tough and hot with an iPhone, so after a few attempts at flame images (for some really nice fire images see my Fire Series in Just Photos) with my iPhone, which I felt would melt right in the palm of my hand, I concentrated on the aftermath of destruction that a fire leaves in its wake. I discovered that, when studied, that burnt objects have a beauty all their own! I have had fun with the Phoneography Challenge, but I doubt that my phone will ever replace my cameras!

On this one, the heat had my hands a little shaky; but none the less, a bit of photo editing, made it interesting.

On this one, the heat had my hands a little shaky; but none the less, a bit of photo editing, made it interesting.

I was able to steady my hand and get a cleaner shot. I think I prefer using a long lens for this kind of shot in the future!

I was able to steady my hand and get a cleaner shot. I think I prefer using a long lens for this kind of shot in the future!

The remains of a post - concrete won't burn, just in case you were wondering.

The remains of a post – concrete won’t burn, just in case you were wondering.

I took this image into photoshop to give it an extra something by adding a LAMO feature over what I had done in Camera+

I took this image into photoshop to give it an extra something by adding a LAMO feature over what I had done in Camera+ I like this finished product much better. 

This was shot and edited in Camera+, I love the ethereal look achieved by over saturating.

This was shot and edited in Camera+, I love the ethereal look achieved by over saturating. I got these two images out of order and was too lazy to correct it. 🙂

The same subject, different shot and special effect

The same subject as the third shot, different shot and special effect

This was the same shot at the first one, but I took it into Photoshop to save as a sepia tone. That is the only problem with Camera+, you can' only save a shot one way.

This was the same shot at the third one, but I took it into Photoshop to save as a sepia tone. That is the only problem with Camera+, you can’ only save a shot one way.

Have a great day, and keep shooting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stuffitellmysister
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 18:06:35

    nice…..

    Reply

  2. diannegray
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 22:01:12

    Excellent shots for the challenge, Darla! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
