March Phoneography Challenge: TOYS

Here are some more iPhone shots, edited with Camera+

There isn’t a lot to shoot around my drought stricken yard yet; I’ve been keeping my eyes on the budding trees, just waiting to capture some color. So in the meantime, I turned my iPhone to the toys that my grands left scattered like last autumn’s fallen leaves around my place. 🙂

I am adding this image to this blog, because it doesn't fit anywhere else. I shot it a couple weeks after the other toy images, but I really liked it and wanted to add it to my challenge!

I am adding this image to this blog, because it doesn’t fit anywhere else. I shot it a couple weeks after the other toy images, but I really liked it and wanted to add it to my challenge! I love the way the light plays over the new batch of chalk that I put out for my grands on Easter morning! Shadow and light make even the most mundane subject spectacular.

These play garden toys lay were they were left by my grands after playing in the dirt. The red is what is common for dirt here in Oklahoma - hence, The Red Dirt State.

These play garden toys lay were they were left by my grands after playing in the dirt. The red is what is common for dirt here in Oklahoma – hence, The Red Dirt State.

This Radio Flyer wagon has been around since my girls were little. Edited in Camera+

This Radio Flyer wagon has been around since my girls were little. Edited in Camera+

A rusty wheel. Edited in Camera+

A rusty wheel. Edited in Camera+

The same wheel, but I wanted it in sepia tone so had to take it into photoshop to edited and save this way without losing the original. That is the only drawback of Camera+, you can only chose one feature to save.

The same wheel, but I wanted it in sepia tone so had to take it into photoshop to edited and save this way without losing the original. That is the only drawback of Camera+, you can only chose one feature to save.

Wagon edited in Camera+

Wagon edited in Camera+

Same wagon with further features added in photoshop. LAMO

Same wagon with further features added in photoshop. LAMO

Slide with HD added in Camera+

Slide with HD added in Camera+

Bike wheel edited in Camera+

Bike wheel edited in Camera+

Bike wheel edited in Camera+

Bike wheel edited in Camera+

Swing set with HD added in Camera+

Swing set with HD added in Camera+

Keep playing with your phones!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris Hall
    Mar 16, 2013 @ 20:28:42

    Great photos. I like the first photo, (The Red Dirt State.) When I first saw it I thought of, children archaeologist.

    Chris Hall
    The Adventures of Jaydon and Daddy
    http://JaydonAndDAddy.com

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Mar 16, 2013 @ 22:36:38

      That is a great idea, I wished I had thought of it! They are definitely diggers. They dig the dirt. They build with the dirt. They throw the dirt. And then they cry when it gets blown in their eyes with our wickedly awful Oklahoma wind.

      Reply

  2. diannegray
    Mar 17, 2013 @ 20:01:30

    Great photos. We have red dirt on the ‘other side of the hill’ at our farm. You can actually see the line where the red dirt and the black dirt meet. It’s amazing!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Mar 18, 2013 @ 06:24:49

      Thanks Dianne, I would love to see a pic of that! I thought oklahoma was the only one to have that red clay-like dirt! It sure messes up your clothes!

      Reply

      • diannegray
        Mar 18, 2013 @ 19:42:58

        It’s not under our house, but you can clearly see the line from my veranda. Hubby’s cousin lives where it is and she hates it. I’ll have to wait until later in the year when the cane is cut to get a good pic, but I’ll definitely post one here. Apparently it’s volcanic soil 😉

  3. Darla Welchel
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 16:35:02

    Reblogged this on Through The Lens and commented:

    I’m reblogging this because I added another image!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,621 hits
