March Phoneography Challenge: Tabs

This is my second blog featuring my new-found iPone app, Camera+. I am still having a good time with the new app, except for the part where it ate all my data allotment for the month – going to have to figure that one out. But if you are not like me and have unlimited data, they you will thoroughly enjoy this app. Beware that this program eats up all your data. I’ve got a smartphone and it is not grandfathered in so I can’t get unlimited data (and more is very expensive). I was told that it is the editing process that eats up your data, so I will be doing some experiments to confirm that next month when my data starts over. 🙂

This is close up of my sleeping cat, Tabs

This is close up of my sleeping cat, Tabs

Even closer, all editing done in Camera +

Even closer, all editing done in Camera +

I sepia toned this shot.

I sepia toned this shot.

This is some images of my big ol’ fat tabby cat named Tabs (I know, not very original). He is very fat and very lazy, spending most of his day asleep on the end of my bed. I wanted to try some indoor shots and found that if you are working close up without the window light coming through, the app works quite nice.

I love kitten toes; again edited in Camera+

I love kitten toes; again edited in Camera+

All of these images were edited on my iPhone.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ingrid
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 20:41:51

    Data….don’t get me started on this four letter word. While traveling, it had the most impact on my blogging/commenting ability. Cute photos….keep tabs on that data!

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 07:11:06

    Looks like you discovered the joys and magic of camera+. After a friend recommended it to me, my iPhone journey took a huge leap and never been the same again. Beautiful pictures. Love the sephia effect as well.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Mar 09, 2013 @ 23:27:32

      Yes, but I also discovered the horrors of not having unlimited data (something I cannot get now). I just have to remember to not do ANYTHING with the photos after I take them until I get back to a wifi. I used up all my data and went into 150 mb of my reserve. I think my phone company took care of it (since I never use any of my data), but I have to be very careful with it now. I do love the program, but I’m not sure it is worth the stress.

      Reply

  3. Island Traveler
    Mar 08, 2013 @ 07:13:27

    Oh, as for web coverage they do are expensive and storage I need to make sure my pics are transferred to my main computer cause otherwise it fills up the memory space.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
