Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in Details

Without too much work (I took these off my FB page), I’ve selected a few images for this photo challenge. I know I have more locked away in my disc archives, but I really need to be cleaning my disaster of a house instead of perusing though decades of backed up images – maybe another time.

Veins of Life

Veins of Life

Mini Wild Roses

Mini Wild Roses

Dew Drops on Tiny Leaves

Dew Drops on Tiny Leaves

I hope you enjoy a smattering of images with attention to details. 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannegray
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 21:41:08

    These are lovely for the challenge, Darla – I found I was examining them for some time because of the detail! 😉 Just beautiful…

    Reply

  2. Island Traveler
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 02:53:58

    Looks like you had a lot of fun and discovery taking each image and capturing the magic forever. I think this is why we love taking pictures. For a moment we are lost in it without worries and problems. Like a brief escape which at times is all we need.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Mar 03, 2013 @ 22:58:59

      Thanks, they were fun times. I do get lost in my images sometime, but I haven’t had the time or been to anyplace exciting to take any new images as of late. The best escape was when I would develop my on film old school. There is nothing equal to that magic.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,749 hits
