For my photo challenge: Forward

Through The Lens

This week’s photo challenge is FORWARD. As I’ve struggled to figure out what this means (more specifically to me), I came up with how MY life is moving forward. The biggest forward event for me has been the loss of a whole ME! I struggled with being overweight most of my adult life and recently (two years this month) lost around 175 lbs. So, I decided to repost this entry about my journey to a healthier me in this week’s challenge. Sorry it is more words than photos, but then again, I’m a writer too.

As many of you that know me, you know that I drastically changed my lifestyle about two years ago; and for my efforts I lost around 160 pounds or basically a whole person! (Bowing for applause and accolades now) I did this with a number of lifestyle changes, the biggest one being the way we…

View original post 2,147 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Island Traveler
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 12:16:39

    I needed to read this today. I am trying to loose weight by exercising and changing my diet but I kept loosing on the diet part. After work tend to binge and though I know it’s not good, I kept doing it. I need to share this post with my wife so we both can plan a healthier living. Thank you.

    Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    Feb 24, 2013 @ 14:54:25

    It is so much easier if you both do it together. Although, would be a bit harder with a child in the house, but not impossible. If he likes to eat fruit and other healthy snacks, you can get him off the junk food too.
    My hubby has gone off the diet and sabotages me everyday. It is so much easier to do it together. I’m weak, so when he says, he you want to eat out instead of cooking, I say, Yeah! Getting rid of everything in the house that was bad helped too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
