A Word a Week Photography Challenge – Wood

Wood, more specifically, bark, has always fascinated me. I love the texture that it imbues. How you can almost feel its roughness when you look at an image of a trunk, branch or even rough cut lumber.

Just a knot

Just A”peal”ing

So I’ve culled through a few specimens of woody shots to share with you. Hope you enjoy.

Study in Bark I

Study in Bark I

Study in Bark IV

Study in Bark IV

Study in Bark III

Study in Bark III

Study in Bark II

Study in Bark II

Knot your average tree

Knot your average tree

I love when moss grows on logs - fallen or otherwise.

I love when moss grows on logs – fallen or otherwise.

Nails stand at attention in an old piece of decking.

Woodscrews stand at attention in an old piece of decking.

Dripping rain off an old fencepost.

Dripping rain off an old fencepost.

Merry Christmas

P.S. Does anyone know how to make a collage on WP? I’ve scoured the site and cannot find any link or instructions?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marian
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:45:38

    Darla you have a way with words I wish I could do that. Merry Christmas me

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Dec 24, 2012 @ 13:30:58

      Thank you Aunt Marian, and to think my high school English teacher told me not to try writing EVER! Good thing I had better professors in college!
      love you, Merry Christmas!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
