As the day approaches of the “End of the World As We Know It, I thought I would reblog this article I wrote some time ago. As for me and my friends, we will be eating our “last supper” together and playing games on that night. I said we should do it the day before, just in case, but got vetoed seeing how that would be on a Thursday night. Happy End of the World, or December 21, or Just Another Day!!!!! 🙂

Through The Lens

(Note: This is a look at how so-called prophets have preyed throughout the years on vulnerable people who are simply trying to find truth. It is no way meant to disrespect anyone’s particular beliefs.)

Against my better judgment, I recently viewed the movie 2012. It was your typical doom and gloom, end of the world movie – predictable and trite.

But it got me to thinking about just how many end times predictions have been made over the centuries. After a lot of research, I discovered that people are obsessed with knowing the outcome of this game called Life on Earth.

Just as at the moment we are born, we begin to die, so has this planet called Earth also been slowly decaying.

And with each passing year filled with man made and natural disasters, wars, plagues and all things imagined, hundreds of prophets  (and some not so prophetic) have…

View original post 1,181 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eof737
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 06:18:34

    Just another blessed day with uplifting events in my opinion… 😉

    Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 15:42:05

    LOL – so true!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
