Weekly Photo Challenge 13: Reflection

Okay, I probably have missed the deadline on this one, but I’ve been swamped and haven’t had time to post.

We went to Bricktown in OCK, OK for my birthday, and I snapped a couple (without a tripod) of the lights on the canal. It was still 67 degrees outside, so it didn’t feel at all like Christmas. πŸ™‚

I love looking at lights, and when you add water, doubly so!

I love looking at lights, and when you add water, doubly so!

The last time I shot this fountain, it was frozen, so you could see the entire street in the background. Pretty either way

The last time I shot this fountain, it was very cold and the water wasn’t as big, so you could see the entire street in the background. Pretty either way

 

This was taken about 8 years ago and for some reason the fountain wasn't as big - maybe the freezing temps?

This was taken about 8 years ago and for some reason the fountain wasn’t as big – maybe the freezing temps?

The canal plays home to many water fowl; I loved the reflection of the ducks and the lighted trees that are out of the frame.

The canal plays home to many water fowl; I loved the reflection of the ducks and the lighted trees that are out of the frame.

Merry Christmas EveryoneΒ In case I don’t get back on before now and then!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marian
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 18:19:22

    nice PICTURES enjoy THEM

    Reply

  2. lifeofaministermom
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 07:10:26

    I love the fountains and looking at them makes me feel like a kid again. So picturesque! Merry Christmas to you (even though we all know we’ll see you post again before then ;))!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Dec 08, 2012 @ 10:18:05

      Thanks Patricia!
      Its kind of a weird month so far; I just got out of the hospital after a 3-day stay because of some internal bleeding. No answers, but after two pints of blood, I feel a bit better. Plus it was my birthday yesterday! Bummer!
      But I am glad that I snuck the trip to Bricktown in before the hospital visit (I should have gone the day of, but I was stubborn – hey it was my Bday celebration, I wasn’t giving that up)!
      Have a great Christmas!

      Reply

  3. lifeofaministermom
    Dec 08, 2012 @ 15:16:02

    Happy, happy belated birthday!! I’m glad you’re no longer staring at hospital walls and you won’t be back in Jesus’ name!!

    Reply

  4. The Guat
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 23:05:05

    Nice pics … the first one is my favorite πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. eof737
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 06:26:21

    Wonderful shots… πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,845 hits
