Weekly Photo Challenge 12: Renewal 2

The other reminder of renewal for me is when my very large (upwards of 150 tall) begins to put on leaves. They start life so very tiny and end up with leaves as big as a dinner plate. Sorry, I don’t have any images of the large leaves, by the time they reach their full size, its in the heat of the summer, and I’m usually not in the mood for outdoor shooting!

Almost looks like an odd shaped bird about to take flight These seed pods get about the size of a golf ball and are a great source of entertainment for my grands as they love to stomp on them and cover my front porch with thousands of furry seeds.

I love the way the new life just “pokes” out from the end of the branches.

I have titled these Tiny Dancer, because the day I shot theses, the wind was blowing about 20-30 mph – not uncommon for the Dust Bowl State.

I love these tender little leaves in the spring; they are so perfect and the prettiest shade of green!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
