Bring On The Fall!

There is a nip in the air this morning, and it has my blood pumping!

Nothing is more fun (or photographic) than a local Pumpkin Patch

I love fall and everything to do with it. The colors, the smells, the tastes, the sounds and the feel! I can’t help it, like sunflowers, it just makes me happy. I love being able to wear layers of clothes, boots, a shawl or wrap up in a blanket. I love the idea of a campfire and spending time with beautiful family and friends. And, I also love the photo opportunities it presents.

My grandson Owen loves to play outside, especially in the fall

Happy Fall Y’all

One more of Owen with “his” leaves.

Happy Friday and I hope everyone has a blessed weekend!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LyndaMichele
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 16:09:03

    The shot of your grandson with the swirling leaves is precious!

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Oct 05, 2012 @ 19:43:45

      Thanks Lynda, I actually won a statewide journalism contest with the bottom photograph. 🙂 It is still one of my fans, probably because it has Owen in it, but also because of the juxtaposition of the in focus leaves against his slightly out of focus body. It was one of those once in a lifetime shots. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    Oct 06, 2012 @ 04:39:35

    Thank you Lynda Michele.

    Reply

  3. rommel
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 06:36:54

    I love that you include the clouds in the sky. It really is one of the indication esp. here in California. Awesome, awesome, impressive action shot of that last photo. Just impressive.

    Reply

  4. Darla Welchel
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 22:54:33

    Awe, thanks Rommel! That just made my day! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,881 hits
