Weekly Photo Challenge 4 – Everyday Life Pt. 2

In Oklahoma, we love our college football; and our local Crest Food Store likes to display the team spirit equally with LOTS of cases of cola. And I do mean lots. I’ve always admired their colorful life-size displays made from cartons of colas, boxes of crackers and cookies or whatever else fits the bill, but I had never seen what it takes to make these monumental displays. This was taken with my iPhone (its what I had).

This side of the HUGE display is dedicated to OU the other side was OSU. Can you tell who I root for???? Notice the floating football going through the uprights .

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rommel
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 02:29:31

    Cool! Whoa Cool!

    Reply

  2. island traveler
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 05:08:45

    Impressive! That is one inspiring way to boos the team’s spirit. I truly admire their artistry! Go team!!!

    Reply

  3. Darla Welchel
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 12:52:23

    I have a pic I snapped on my iPhone of a tank they made out of cookie and cracker boxes. I don’t know if they get these boxes empty or if they have products still in them. Hmmmm a quest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,699 hits
