Weekly Photo Challenge 4: Everyday Life

What is everyday life?

It is different for everyone. Your age, your sex, your ethnicity, your economic status, these all play into an average day. What might be everyday for you may not even come close to that of someone else.

Honoring those who have passed is common place to this woman

Passion plays a big part in everyday life, whether it is art, work or play

Children’s everyday life encompasses, playing, eating, sleeping and learning – especially learning. For even if they are not at school, children are in a constant state of learning. Likewise, a young mother’s day is full of things that are very different than say that of a career woman. It doesn’t mean that it is any less important or stressful – just different. Being a woman who has done both – stay at home mom and career – they are both equally as stressful, with maybe that of a mom being a bit more nerve-wracking.

Being a fulltime mom is one of the toughest jobs around.

Everyday life for a college student involves, tests, books, parties, exams, parties and how to pay tuition, oh and did I mention parties. And that of the working man can range anywhere from hard manual labor to balancing spread sheets.

Everyday life for this man consisted of hauling this very small house down the road.

So what really is everyday life? For one of my grandchildren, Isabelle, it is coping with cancer, taking meds, being a spokesperson for the blood institute and participating in cancer walks. But for my other grands, it is what toy to play with and how crazy can we make the cat today. Sometimes, everyday life is how much fun can three people have on a fantastic cruise and the wonderful people who work around the clock to make sure all of our needs are met 24/7.

Being silly is a big part of our family’s everyday life, we can’t help it!

Isabelle helped lead the cancer walk this last weekend.

Isabelle and one of her favorite nurses, Kendall

I don’t have a clear answer what everyday life is, but most of my photos I have center around a wonderful cruise that my youngest daughter treated my husband and me to last fall. I will throw some other images in as well, but here is my best interpretation.

For about a week, everyday life for Clint, Micah and me meant someone taking care of our every need around the clock!

The life abroad a cruise ship means long hours, seven days a week – now that’s everyday.

Everyday life for these locals meant putting on costumes to entertain passengers

What can be more everyday than a shave?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. island traveler
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 05:13:20

    This simply made me smile and melted my heart. It is the everyday life with the people we care about that brings hope and sunshine no matter what. I agree, being a full time mom is one of the toughest job around but it is also the most rewarding. Moms are heaven’s gift to all of us. Beautiful post with lots of heartfelt words and images.

    Reply

    • Darla Welchel
      Sep 25, 2012 @ 12:58:13

      I replied to your kind words, but not in the right box. šŸ™‚ not bad for me, you’ll have to get on my post to see my response. Also, wanted to add, my emotion in my writings was one of my “not good qualities” as a journalist. They gave me a lot of leeway and had me do a lot of human interest stories and columns to give me my “emotional fix” šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Darla Welchel
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 12:54:59

    Thank you, I agree totally. Without people to love and love us back, what is life really? I love that you have so much respect for moms – I notice that in your blogs as well. Being a mom is a tough and most times unrewarding job (at least from the rest of society!).
    Thank you for the kind and inspiring words of encouragement.

    Reply

  3. Tanisha
    Sep 05, 2013 @ 08:38:10

    Wow, that’s what I was exploring for, what a information!
    present here at this website, thanks admin of this
    web page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 21,616 hits
